All Staff Update: Otway Health Board and Committees

Tuesday, 8 August 2017
Please refer to the following staff update regarding the Otway Health Board and Committees:

The Otway Health Board and its Committees held their first financial year meeting for 2017 – 2018, conducted Thursday 3 August. We are pleased to inform you that Nick Salkeld was elected Chair for the 2017 – 2018 financial year. We take this opportunity to sincerely thank Denise McLachlan for her outstanding contributions during her time as Otway Health Board Chair.

Our current Board Members are:
- Nick Salkeld, Chair
- Joy Humphreys, 1st Vice Chair
- Nina Brooks, 2nd Vice President
- Denise McLachlan, Board Director
- Rob Knowles, Board Director
- Jan Byers, Board Director
- James Muntz, Board Director
- Paul Shannon, Board Director

Board Committee elections were also held and the following appointments were made:

Finance, Audit and Risk Committee
Paul Shannon, Chair

Capital Works
Denise McLachlan, Chair

Clinical, Quality and Risk Committee
Denise McLachlan, Chair

Community Advisory Committee
Joy Humphreys, Chair

People and Culture Committee
Joy Humphreys, Chair